International Workshop on Sensors and Molecular Recognition                                                  IWOSMOR 2021


 Beatriz Lora Maroto obtained her MS degree from Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) in 2000 and her PhD from UNED in 2003 in stereoselective organic synthesis with Extraordinary Prize. She carried out postdoctoral research at University of California Santa Barbara, in the group of Prof. B. H. Lipshutz. After that, she returned to UCM, where she continued doing research in the development of chiral synthetic tools (catalysts, reactives, synthetic intermediates, etc.), thanks to a Juan de la Cierva contract. She is currently Associate Professor at the Department of Organic Chemistry and belongs to the “Organic Dyes for Photonic Materials” group at UCM, since 2013. Her current research interest is focused on the development of smart organic molecular dyes as key materials for photonic and biophotonic applications.










Contact Us

    • Instituto Interuniversitario de Investigación de Reconocimiento Molecular y Desarrollo Tecnológico (IDM)
    • Universitat de València
      Dr. Moliner, nº 50
      46100 Burjassot (Spain)
    • Tlf.   +34 963544201